Patient Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar 

02/09/18

by Annabelle Fernandez

I love this place! The staff is amazing and so nice! Best dental office I’ve been to!

 

StarStarStarStarStar 

 02/09/18

by Kenia Quezada

My experience while visiting Dr. Dhayni’s office was satisfying. I am very well pleased with the professional atmosphere he and his friendly staff provided for me during my visit. Thank you!

 

StarStarStarStarStar 

02/09/18

by Tanika Gossmeyer

The staff here is wonderful and friendly and the office itself is very welcoming! Every time I visit whether it’s just for a cleaning or work such as a fill, I have an amazing experience. I highly recommend this place!

 

StarStarStarStarStar

 

02/09/18

by Tyra Mayes-Elder

I’ve never been a person to enjoy going to the dentist and to be honest i try to avoid it. Coming here has helped me feel so comfortable and relaxed. The employees are great and the service is amazing!! They’re quick and gentle! I will be going back for all of my check ups

 

StarStarStarStarStar

02/08/18

by George R

This office is a hidden gem. Amazing staff, knowledgeable respectful and courteous. I would definitely recommend this office to family and friends.

 

StarStarStarStarStar

02/07/18

by Maria Perez

Best dentist place I ever been to. Everything was so fast and easy , I’m scared of coming to the dentist but They made it so smooth. I had a great experience , everyone is so friendly . I will definitely recommend this place to my friends and family .

 

StarStarStarStarStar

01/19/18

by Hillary Soliman

Amazing customer service, my daughter always leaves with a smile! We have seen great results ever since coming to Doctor Hussein. They are also very accommodating with their schedule, would recommend to everyone!

 

StarStarStarStarStar

10/20/17

by Scott Seabaugh

We love the service we get and the people at Balboa Dentistry !

 

StarStarStarStarStar

10/02/17

by Parwana A

Very personable and caring dentist. He was able to easily diagnose and evaluate my issues and come up with a straightforward treatment plan. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a dentist in the area.

 

StarStarStarStarStar

05/23/17

by Khalid A

I had a really good experience. Staff are very friendly and D. Hussein has an artist's hand 
Things that I like are how they do a treatment plan which is based on exams. Also, I like how they put you in the picture and explaining what they are doing
I highly recommend them. Wish you all healthy 

 

StarStarStarStarStar

05/19/17

by Ebtehaj Hawsawi

I really had a great experience. I have phobia going to dentist but Dr.Hussein is nice and he made it easy. The staff of the clinic are nice and helpful.

  

StarStarStarStarStar

05/19/17

by Taiba KS

My favorite dentist. An honest and excellent dentistry! I have been to many dentist in San Diego but this is by far the best from the dentist to every person on their staff team. I recommend this dentist to anyone even if your affraid of dentists. They make every experience better for you and if you have questions you wont leave without them being answered. The best dentist ever.

 

StarStarStarStarStar

05/12/17

by Anthony Van

Great office, sanitary, good communication, and they show that they care.

 

StarStarStarStarStar

04/28/17

by Melanie Jirjis

Dr. Dhayni is amazing! He has been my family dentist for years now and always takes great care of me. He genuinely cares about my teeth and wants me to have a bright smile every time I leave. The staff is friendly, polite, and they send you reminder emails and text messages about your appointments. Highly recommend!

 

StarStarStarStarStar

04/28/17

by Stephanie Jirjis

Dr. Dhayni is seriously one of the best! He makes you feel so comfortable and makes your experience pain free. X-rays were quick and easy and even the guy that did my cleaning was super nice. The staff does their job in full efforts and shows great professionalism. They are also right on time with their scheduling which is nice. They really are in the best interest of your care. You also get complimentary brushes, mouthwash, floss, you name it! Come here!

 

StarStarStarStarStar

04/21/17

by Rumteen Oladi

Dr. Hussein Dhayni is hands down the best doctor I have ever been to in my life. He kept everything short and sweet. His experience shown through the work he did for me.

 

StarStarStarStarStar

04/20/17

by Melanie J

Dr. Dhayni is amazing! He has been my family dentist for years now and always takes great care of me. He genuinely cares about my teeth and wants me to have a bright smile every time I leave. The staff is friendly, polite, and they send you reminder emails and text messages about your appointments. Highly recommend!

 

StarStarStarStarStar

04/19/17

by R S

A friend referred me here when my previous dentist tried to charge me for a bunch of work I didn't need. When I came here for a second opinion, they told me instead of tons of caps, all I needed was a couple fillings for significantly less. Glad to find a place that puts patients first.

 

StarStarStarStarStar

03/24/17

by Mike Abdou

Most amazing dentist ever! I am always nervous to go to the dentist but Dr.Dhayni makes going to the dentist comfortable!!

 

StarStarStarStarStar

03/10/17

by Hunaida Shamieh

I have to say it is without a doubt the most enjoyable & relaxing visit I have ever had to a dental place. Not that I have ever used those words to ever describe any other visit to the dentist in the past! The staff I met were friendly & professional. The hygienist was quick, efficient & informative.


StarStarStarStarStar

03/09/17

by Mary G

I went to Balboa Dentistry to get a crown on a molar. Dr Dhayni was very careful not to cause me pain and both he and his assistant made me as comfortable as possible. I highly recommend this dentist.


StarStarStarStarStar

03/09/17

by Leonard S

Cleaning and exam very satisfactory


StarStarStarStarStar

03/09/17

by James M

Balboa Dentistry has been my choice for several years! I found it difficult to find a dentist that cares more about the patient than the money! Other dental cares always wanted me to pay for preventive gum infection treatment (apx $2000) before I can get my teeth cleaned! Dr. Dhayni will always be there for you 24/7 for emergencies, with his cell#

 

StarStarStarStarStar

02/17/17

by Sam Hanna

The dentists are very informative and answer all questions in great detail. They will point out any problems or flaws with your teeth, such as tooth chips, before offering solutions to fix the problem. Trust that you are in capable hands at the Balboa dentistry!


StarStarStarStarStar

02/09/17

by Waldo R

Even though the the upper portion of the tooth was had broken away, the doctor was successful in extracting the remainder of the tooth -- no further action required. Eight hours after the extraction I don't have any residual discomfort.


StarStarStarStarStar

11/21/16

by DrAmaal Odish

Absolute best dentist! Don't hesitate to see Dr. Dhayni for a cleaning and exam. He is very dedicated and an excellent dentist. He is a perfectionist and will treat you with kindness. He did a root canal, temporary crown and permanent crown just recently for me. He turned a very unpleasantdental procedure into a pleasant experience. Thank you so much

 

StarStarStarStarStar

11/18/16

by Tarek Alfaraj

Nice place to go, gentle an patient approach. I don't like dentists but I do like this place. Had an emergency appointment and was accommodated at very short notice.

   

StarStarStarStarStar

04/17/16

by Carla Mike

Dr. Dhyani and his staff at Balboa Dentistry are top notch. Short to no wait, nice atmosphere, state of the art equipment, the best dentistry,they keep the patient comfortable. I have been going there for 3 years, and will never go anywhere else. Thank you Balboa Dentistry


StarStarStarStarStar

02/09/16

by Patrick M

Just got back from visiting Balboa Dentistry. Alex took care of the cleaning. He's very caring and gentle. My wife told me me he had once massaged her jaw because it hurts her too much to open wide. Dr. Dhayni is calm, gentle, and has an affable personality. I think people genuinely enjoy working there, and they always greet you with a smile. Dhayni's predecessor (at the same office) was a great dentist, and I was sad to see him go. We build relationships with those that look after our welfare. Luckily, Doctor Hussein Dhayni has held up the same high standard, and I trust Dr. Dhayni and his band of merry dental hygienists. I have always abhorred going to the dentist. I actually enjoy going to there.  


StarStarStarStarStar

02/09/16

by Logan S

You've always made us feel special and always gotten us in and out quickly and professionally. Thanks again !


StarStarStarStarStar

02/09/16

by Mary G

I arrived a few moments early for my appointment and they were able to take me right away. The staff are very welcoming and friendly. They make my dental appointments as painless as possible and I gladly refer my friends to their office.


StarStarStarStarStar

02/09/15

by Mgretz

The Balboa Dentistry office was able to get me in for an evaluation the same day. All the office staff are friendly and efficient; I highly recommend this dentist.


StarStarStarStarStar

02/09/15

by Bryon Fuller

I have never liked the dentist ever since I was a kid. I found a dentist named dr Patterson and he moved away but the dentist who took over his office is awesome. I'm very happy and the staff is wonderful. Very laid back

 

StarStarStarStarStar

02/09/14

by Mary Tellez

I am a very please patient at Balboa Dentistry. I was very afraid of the dentist before and neglected to go for a very, very long time. A friend referred me to this place and I am very happy with the dentist and the girls there. I am no longer afraid of the dentist. I would recommend them to everybody I know


StarStarStarStarStar

02/09/14

by Donna Sweet

I thought my visit went extremely well!!! Everyone was very professional as well as very thoughtful and compassionate due to my extreme anxiety regarding the procedure and to help accommodate me due to a neck and back injury. I didn't feel a thing during the whole procedure which was my first crown and replacement filling. This is the first office also that I have found that the entire staff is exceptionally patient and just overall incredibly kind!!!!


StarStarStarStarStar

02/09/14

by Patrick

Excellent dental work. Great staff. Everybody smiles and are all very warm. The good doctor always chooses the path that will give me the less pain, and if it means no numbing, than so be it.


StarStarStarStarStar

02/09/14

by Christi

The staff at Balboa Dentistry are professional and welcoming ... I'm very pleased with the dental work I've received and would highly recommend them  

Location
Balboa Dentistry
5222 Balboa Ave., Suite 72
San Diego, CA 92117
Phone: 858-277-5141
Fax: (858) 277-4179
Office Hours

Get in touch

858-277-5141